Alberta Ferreti Macy’s Impulse Collection

“The collection I created is fresh and bright, featuring light summer clothing that evokes the spirit of my beautiful country and is at the same time true to my style.”

Alberta Ferretti as told to Womens Wear Daily

Alberta’s aesthetic is feminine, ethereal and flirty. It is impossible not to appeal to women. I love her clothes and I know Macy’s is the underdog with their designer Collections but the truth is they are getting the best designers. I don’t even know how this managed to slip me. I mean, Doo Ri!

The Alberta Ferreti Impulse Collection is targeted to a fairly mature demographic (26-29) which is a good thing as most collaborative lines are targeted to a much younger demo.

Target for example constructs junior sizes which I find so absurd especially as their marketing targets an older audience!

The line ranges from $49-$119 and includes sweaters, satin dresses, party dresses, day dresses, peasant blouses basically what we have come to expect from Alberta as a designer but in affordable fabrics and prices.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

