Karl Lagerfeld and His Recently Salacious Mouth

I have found from experience that as people get older their mouths get looser and their opinions more frequently given. Not the greatest thing in the world at least I tell you from the get go this is my opinion I don’t care. I guess Karl feels the same as I do because he has been throwing a tonne of opinions around the journalistic community for the fashion lot to sop up.

I’ll give you the most interesting thing he has said and the most ridiculous.

THE MOST INTERESTING

Chanel Tweed suits from the 1960s era.

Karl is claiming that famed designer Oleg Cassini and a well known favourite of former first lady Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis’ copied the “Chanel” pink tweed suit worn the day her husband was assassinated. Apparently this was a source of debate for a long time. I never suspected it was a line-for-line copy either. How cool? Though it may have been a copy made at an independent atelier in New York using Chanel materials but it appears not to be the Oleg Cassini atelier. I hope someone from the Oleg Cassani design company shoots down these accusations Karl has made fast. I know the house is still in operation and makes gowns for David’s Bridal.

Jackie O. wearing the debated Chanel suit.

THE MOST RIDICULOUS

Fashion critic Robin Givhan, a Pultizer journalistic prize winning lady, wrote an article claiming two fairly TRUE statements about the lovely Karl. She made mention to the fact that he was overrated and merely suggested he was spread to thin. The latter statement I tend to agree with immensely.

Robin Givhan

Karl, however, took grave offense to these statements and went off on a tangent on the editor and Newsweek publication proclaiming them both to be dead.

Monsieur Lagerfeld said:

“First of all, Tina Brown’s magazine is not doing well at all…She is dying. I’m sorry for Tina Brown, who was such a success at ‘Vanity Fair,’ to go down with a shitty little paper like this. I’m sorry.”

I’m sorry? HAHA! He can just suffer from the foot in mouth disease at times. This year it’s been pretty regular.

Newsweek responded however saying they are doing quite well, NOBODY’S DYING and if you read between the lines like me that Karl is just a bitter old man.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

