My Blog Vacation: It’s over I think…:) It’s done.

For the past few weeks I have been trying to get my groove back
like Stella. I hope to God I have found my literary inspiration and I hope it
is as hot as Taye Diggs who happens to look like my ex-bf. Hmmm….ON SECOND
THOUGHT the “How Stella Got Her Groove Back” author Terri McMillan
did divorce her “Taye Diggs” character and my ex is a nice guy but a
horrible ex. So I think I don’t want to be like Stella at all and any version
of Taye Diggs as my inspiration to blog can go suck a….lime tree rampant with
pink mealy bug disease.

Wow, look how I return to the world of fashion ranting and
raving about lime trees, pink mealy bugs, exes and Taye Diggs needless to say
fashionies, I’m back. It is always good to take a step back, regroup, get
focused and start going again. I think if it is one thing I’m learning from my
currently crumbling relationship is that those moments you take for yourself
and I mean truly take for yourself
are precious. Oh and that you do have to kiss a few frogs before you find a
prince.

So I have been following what has been happening in fashion not
to worry. Quite a few resort shows I still have backlogged from a month ago and
they will go into the New Old News folder and I’ve seen some more. I’m not
excited about the resort collections I have seen and I’m even more annoyed by
the number of pieces in a resort collection and every year the size is
increasing. It is a capsule season for crying out loud. DESIGNERS, NO MORE THAN
17 PIECES PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think the New Old News Folder is gonna be a throwback for me
for the next three Days and remind me why I love fashion and I why I enjoy
blogging to you guys.

So here goes from Resort to Menswear to Couture. I’ll be doing a
Top Ten of the Menswear Shows and a Top Five of the Couture and Purging the
Resort Collections that I HAD BACKLOGGED FOR A MONTH!

The Most Intriguing Designer and Label: Stephane Rolland

Please readers bear with me and let us continue this fashion
journey together. It is safe to say that I am back!

Emma F

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

