Milan Fashion Week Straight Up!: Jil Sander Faves

Show was reviewed during live stream this comically ditty gives you a view of my mind while watching the show realtime:

Raf Simons is still continuing the maximalist theme at Jil Sander. Raf is giving me scuba/ski head-gear recalling Marni from last spring. eek. Teal is a big colour trend and I’ve also been noticing pink! Love the oversized jackets and dresses. The proportions are gigantic. Dresses with pockets I never tire of but i seeing Floral prints…dark this time not bright and large like spring on a black/navy background. Higher waisted pants and skirts, slouchy knits. Hmmm, something new padded (like pillows, quilted bed sheets) tops. The palette is much darker for spring that is certain, a lot of black.(Not sure how I feel about it :s but it is done beautifully) I figured there would be more oversized outerwear. I tended towards the jacket heavy collections this season. I was noting though very little fur. Velvet it seems but little fur. I want to have a closer look at the bag in the hand of the model wearing look 42.

Final look…BELLISIMA!

GOOD JOB RAF SIMONS! I love you…#lesigh

Editor

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

