Weekend Style Picks: Let’s Party

Hey! Hope your weekend is going fabulously. Mine is not! Just lost all my (un-backed up) contacts while upgrading my Blackberry Messenger. So big boo and let’s get back to fashion. This weekend I wanted to do a fancy party. As usual this process took just as long to put together as ever. When you have the gargantuan number of choices of shoes, clothes, accessories, etc. that are available on the interweb…it is like a fat kid and cake for me. Sensory overload and I want it all.

So I splurged on two things the shoes by my absolute fave footwear designer Danish wunder Camilla Skovgaard (No words. I love her.) and a glitter Marano clutch by Anya Hindmarch. The Marano clutch is the ultimate cocktail bag. I used the glass mirrored clutch before with a my date night ensemble. 

I went cheap chic on the accessories all from one of my fave retailers: ASOS. They are perfect for mixing high and low-end together. Their catalogue is trendy.  Recently I’ve been fascinated by jewellery that looks like or is inspired by medieval armour.  This lends to the theme of the pieces chosen…. subtle but strong.   

The dress is a monochrome mini by Alice and Olivia. I think it has quite a lovely set of bondage/zipper detail in the back and the right amount of wow factor. You can’t go wrong in this dress. It is eye-catching.

As usual all pieces are linked to a reputable retailer. So if you like what you see click on over and purchase. 

The DRESS

 

 

THE SHOES

 

 

THE BAG

THE ARMOUR …I MEAN ACCESSORIES

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

