Resort L.O.V.E: Retro Part 3. A Pucci for all Seasons

Anyone who knows me fashion-wise or has at least read four posts on my blog knows that I love prints!

I LOVE THEM , I LOVE THEM! I LOVE THEM AND WHERE THEY GO I’LL FOLLOW, I’LL FOLLOW.

Yes, I rewrote a classic song to show that I am madly in love (not with a man) but fabric. Men can be rotten but prints they hug your body right and they seem to say “I am daring. Come touch me.” lol. Some of them say that.

I have always been a fan of Pucci. I am actually a great lover of their scarves and I hope to have one in my collection some day(when I start collecting vintage is what really mean to say, hopefully soon *praying hands*).

Now with all the information given above you must believe that like Etro, Matthew Williamson, Dries Van Noten and Missoni, I look forward to seeing Pucci’s contribution’s each and every fashion week for their delectable prints.

This Resort season I was absolutely not disappointed…it was again truly by my definition resort and it was literal in retro style lines and shapes. The palette was cool utilising very blue and purple toned prints with the occasional splash of gold and red. Very retro indeed but fashionable enough to be au courrant.

I loved it.

Take a gander below.

 

OMG AT THESE SUNNIES!!!! MUST HAVES!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

